Lucia's Progress

More Views

Lucia's Progress


Be the first to review this product

Availability: In stock

Click on Author, Read by or Series to see other titles in that selection.


Lucia's Progress is the fifth in E. F. Benson's satirical and sharply observed Lucia series. The society of Tilling is once again bombarded by Lucia and Miss Mapp (now Mrs Benjamin Mapp- Flint), as they launch themselves into a fresh foray of deadly civilities. For Mrs Benjamin Mapp- Flint returns from her honeymoon into Monte Carlo in too triumphant a mood and Lucia must scheme to bring this new bride down to her proper place with plans which are Borgian in nerve, audacity and dimension.

For review, click here

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here.